Dressing for your figure: Pear

Pears have a delicate pair of shoulders, small to medium breasts and wide hips. Some pears have very sturdy legs, others have long, tapered legs and again others have a bubble butt and shapely legs. All pears look good showing off their tiny waists. The narrowness of the shoulders is attractive and worth showing, but only if balance is kept by adding volume at the shoulder.

This dress is a good example of one that balances the round hips by making the shoulders more interesting. The pleats at the bust work wonders at distracting from a not so developed chest and the skirtย  looks great on shapely or tapered legs and okay on sturdy legs too. This should be work without necklaces or brooches, but instead with earrings and a pretty purse.

On heavier pears with very solid legs, long strapless dresses look extremely good. The heavy pear often has shoulders and breasts that are delicate and feminine and yet also juicy enough to put on full show. The show of flesh in the top half, makes the coverage of the legs a requirement for elegance and modesty rather than an attempt to hide anything. It also leaves plenty of room for a necklace. The shoes can be flat slippers, but should be very pretty slippers, perhaps in silver.

Short pears can elongate their legs with high heels in the same shade as their hose and chubby pears can use tights that smooth out any bumps or cellulite. It matters little how big the hip curve is, as long as it is very sleek.

About Christine

I enjoy life, being a woman, thinking about the future and writing.
This entry was posted in Femininity. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dressing for your figure: Pear

  1. N. says:

    Gigi I LOVE your website! I write a general blog on being ladylike (I left the link) and I have a flirting section (girls need to learn how to flirt in a way that’s still elegant) that’s main belief is in the power of femininity. I think that there is nothing more potent when it comes to seduction/flirting than feminine energy – men are addicted to women who make them feel more like men. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I was hoping that you’d tell me, however, where you found that red dress at the top of this post? It’s gorgeous and if it’s not too pricey, I would love to own it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m excited to see how this blog develops and where it goes… I think we have a lot of views in common. I think that Western women should stop being ashamed of their femininity. One can be feminine yet strong – on my own blog I often discuss “feminine strength”. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thank you for your kind words. I’ve checked out your site and it is lovely.
    I’ve wrote a comment there too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    The red dress is by Monsoon UK and their prices tend to be reasonable.
    I agree that femininity can harmonise perfectly with strength. Force need not be rough, it can be elegant and magnetic ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

